Wednesday, December 25, 2013

It really bothered me how on Fringe they would always have Peter be like a feild agent with Olivia. As a story, I understand why they did that. They needed them to have time to form romantic feelings toward each-other. However, from a practical standpoint it makes no sense. Peter was called in to get his father out of the asylum and act as his babysitter. However, the actual babysitting duties tend to fall on Astrid while Peter, who's official role is civilian advisor or some shit like that, goes out in the field and shoots a gun at people and stuff. I don't think that's how thinks would have worked in the real world. Seriously. Why couldn't anyone who made that show tackle the fact that that made no sense?

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

You know what really makes me sick? Starbucks and other places being open on Christmas. It's like Jesus, could you go one day making your own fucking coffee and give the poor bastards at Starbucks a rest. I mean, I have to work Christmas (In fact, I'm at work right now) and I'm feeling sorry for myself pretty hard, but I'm sort of here to deal with fuckups that the company I work for has experienced yesterday. I'm not here to give people coffee while they're on their way to visit relatives and I'm stuck at a dead-end job hating everything.

Police officers and Firefighters understandably have to work Christmas. Hospitals need to stay open Christmas. These people save lives and we depend on them for functioning in a semblance of a well balanced society. And for the most part, police and firefighters and people who work at hospitals are paid a decent wage for the work they do. My cousin in law was telling me the other day that when she worked as a plumber she always worked on Christmas and Thanksgiving if she could because they were paid an extra $100 for calls they had to do on those days, and both those days are sort of busy because everyone has a family feast cloging up their toilets. I recognize the importance of these positions. We would be severely inconvinienced if we didn't have plumbers or gas station employees available for Christmas. I just wish everyone who had to work Christmas A. worked a similarly important position and B. got paid extra. I mean, I think if someone really wants their stupid coffee that bad they should have to pay through the nose for it, and that money should go to the bottom rung employees who had to come in on Christmas.

And of course, not everyone celebrates Christmas, which makes this a little complicated. If Christmas is any other day for you, and you want coffee, why should you pay extra just because other people think the day is special? Well, it's for the same fucking reason that it's hard to get good bagels on Yom Kippur you selfish prick. You don't have to celebrate Christmas if you don't want to but at least acnowledge that others deserve to have their holiday observances respected. I mean, if you don't observe Christmas and you don't have a problem working on December 25th that's cool, but how likely is it that nobody who got called in for a shift at Starbucks today doesn't observe? I'm thinking that it's pretty fucking unlikely. In cased you hadn't noticed, Christianity is a big thing in the United States, and a lot of non-Christian people celebrate a more secular Christmas and still deserve to be with their families or whatever.

Monday, December 23, 2013

Man I could totally go for some steak right now.

Also, I don't want to go to work right now. I want to stay home and sleep. Pity me, everyone.

 My room's such a fucking mess everyone. I think I should clean it tomorrow.

I have seriously nothing interesting to say at all. I just have like ten minutes to kill before work. Also, I can say whatever I want on this blog because nobody will ever read it. I masturbated into your ice cube tray and you use my frozen sperm to cool your lemonade. Seriously, I could say anything.

Sunday, December 22, 2013

What I thought was a surprisingly bad hangover is now seeming more like a fever. So that's nice, I guess. When am I ever going to stop getting sick though?
So I think this article makes a pretty good explanation of why I wanted to get off of facebook. The Internet is divisive and cruel, and ultimately pointless. It rewards knee-jerk reactions and nasty judgments. As a whole, I think it's regressed us in many ways.
Man, so I've been watching Beer & Board Games and it's surprisingly entertaining but it also kind of makes me feel like I ought to be socializing more. because seriously, I can drink beer and play a board game. The only reason I don't is because I don't have friends or free time. If you're reading this and you're my firend, for the record, I was just joking and let me know if you wnat to hang out and play a board game.

Saturday, December 21, 2013

Finally! I'm not alone!
So I'm not going on Facebook for 30 days, except for the messages part. I was trying to get them to send me an email when I get an fb message, and I couldn't figure out how to do it. Anyway, this is my blog. I started this on 12/16 so I'll be finished on January 15, 2014. Can I make it? Probably. The main problem is going to be boredom. That's why I created this. The other main problem will be needing to talk about myself all the time. That's also why I created this. So since I stopped going on fb I stopped going to work at one of my jobs because it's break time. I work at a school so I get the next 3 or so weeks off. Actually, my first day back is January 14th, 2015, so that's 1 day before I go back on fb. I didn't start the blog earlier because I work two jobs and when I work both of them in 1 day I commute for 6 to 7 hours. That's a long time and when I get home I don't have a lot of time to dick around on the Internet.